Skip to content
June 25, 2010 / Brent Sears

I Am Hooked on the Kindle

There are no page numbers!!!  As you are flipping through the screens there is a % on the bottom that tells you how far you have read.  But I am getting ahead of myself.  For those of you who have never seen or used a Kindle, which is most people, it is a device that you can order books on electronically and then download to the device – all over the world!!!

The idea, and the reason I bought it for $259, is that I can order books anywhere in the world.  So far I am reading a book a day, but that will slow when touring begins.  It holds over 1000 books, can also access newspapers, blogs, and magazines from it, and it weights about the same a one John Grisham novel.  Most of the books I have at home can be downloaded to my Kindle, so I will be selling all of them upon my return.  There were people buying books at the airport, but it just looks so old fashioned.

[I also sent my first email to A. Miller when I figured out how to access the Internet connecting from Sydney to Brisbane.  It’s slow, and takes a long time to type, but it is free and better than nothing!]

Leave a Reply

