Skip to content
June 25, 2010 / Brent Sears

Late Has Been the Norm, But I Lost My Watch

Every leg of trip so far has been late.  The train came into NYC 45 minutes late and the plane leaving NYC was 1.5 hrs late.  That meant that I was in Terminal 7 at JFK from 1330-1930.  (Get used to military time, it makes more sense.)  If you fly Jet Blue there is free WiFi in the terminal, but not in good old Terminal 7.  You have to pay for it, which I won’t do.  This is part of the trip where I complain and whine about how things aren’t going as planned, but I am having a ball.  I seriously need to sleep though.

With all my time on the train and in the airport, oh, and don’t forget standing around in lines, I manages to read Rolf Potts’ book Vagabonding.  I have read parts of it in the past, but it was amazing.  I don’t remember the last time I had a whole day to sit and read a book – well, it wasn’t in book form exactly.  It was my first download on my Amazon Kindle.

Leave a Reply

