Skip to content
June 26, 2010 / Brent Sears

Catching up the Story

The 16hr flight from LAX – SYD was not bad.  I slept, wrote, walked around, and talked to people.  It was what the journey took to complete, and I am happy to be in Australia.  I had to turn around quick to get to my connecting gate for the flight to Brisbane, made some new single-serving friends, and had a good time.  I was starting to get tired, but I wouldn’t say Jet-lagged.  I am sitting on a balcony at the accommodation at around 5am local time, and after almost 8 hrs of sleep I am ready to watch the sun come up over the ocean.

The hard part about the trip is capturing and filtering at this point.  There is so much I could write about, and at the same time I don’t want to be tied to electronic devices.  So with that, no promise on what is ahead.  I am just going to go with it, and if you don’t hear from me for a while, then you know everything is normal.  I gotta go before I get caught on this balcony…I had to slide my computer through an 12” space in the door and then jump two railings on the second floor to get here…it was safe – enough!

Leave a Reply

