Skip to content
July 12, 2010 / Brent Sears

I’m Back!

I arrived home about 1am on July 12.  I left Australia at 11am on July 11.  Do the math if you want to, but it was a long/fun trip home.  The reason I am back in the state so soon is to have a procedure done on my knee to fish out a piece of bone and cartilage that is flouting around in there.  Hiding in the office for that last 5 months and going to physical therapy has made it manageable, but walking/running/traveling around has made it necessary to come home and get it taken care of.

The trip was great but the Internet was expensive/elusive/too much of a bother, so I decided to just write everything in MS Word and post it when I arrived home.  It should be done by the end of the weekend: rafting adventures, 1920’s era trains, skyrails, huge plains/planes, crazy birds, crocs in the water, library hours from 2:30-4:30 on Monday or by special appointment…and many other things you don’t see everyday.  There were so many amazing moments, but more on that later.

I am still on Australia time, which means I will be up for a while, but I will be returning to daily posts until further notice.  I will also be experimenting with new theme and ideas in the coming weeks, so I look forward to feedback.

All the best>>>

Leave a Reply

