Skip to content
January 6, 2011 / Brent Sears

Learning Where to Read

I have to learn how to read again.  Not putting words together into sentence, but I need to update my skills on where to, and how to find books.  Right now I think there are two versions: paper and electronic.  For paper books I can go to the bookstore, library, friends, and amazon to find what I need.  For electronic books I can go to the bookstore, library, (maybe) friends, and of course amazon.

There are so many books – millions to choose from.  I am glad I watched the Barry Schwartz lecture on the Paradox of Choice.  Over the next two weeks I am going to breakdown all the books choices I can find to gain a clearer understanding of what is available and how I can find books anywhere and everywhere.

In the near future students should be able to find 100% of their assigned reading online.  If this is true, then they should also be able to complete 100% of their assignments anywhere in the world.  That’s cool!  And so is knowing how to do it!

Leave a Reply

