Skip to content
July 13, 2011 / Brent Sears

Piano as Workstation

20110713-151505.jpg

It has been over a year since I left my awficle (office/cubicle/awful). Now I am testing out the mobile working lifestyle. Since 28 June I have been in various parts of Peru on a missions/service project. Today is the first day in July that I have had the privilege of a hot shower and clean clothes. Most of that time I was in the mountains with limited Internet – I chose not to use it as I tested the usefulness of the iPad2 to teach kids math facts and simple English phrases. It was amazing how much learning can be done with a few free/.99 cent apps – and in the streets no less.
The rest of my team jetted out last night so today begins the test of what can be done with an Internet connection, an iPhone 4, and an iPad2. I am currently uploading photos of our trip to DropBox. From there I will send them to the rest of my team. While I wait I am testing out my first mobile blog post on my iPhone.
Welcome to the revolution!

Where do you work?!

Leave a Reply

